Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Department of Kinesiology and Health Sciences

Contact Us

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Clayton Nicks

Dr. Clayton Nicks

Position: Department Chair and Professor of Exercise Science
Office: Lumpkin Center 251
Phone: 706-507-8293
Email: nicks_clayton@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Patricia Anafi

Dr. Patricia Anafi

Position: MPH Coordinator
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2017
Phone: 706-507-8506
Email: anafi_patricia@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Kate Early

Dr. Kate Early

Position: Assistant Professor of Exercise Science
Office: Health and Wellness Center 208
Phone: 706-507-8295
Email: early_kate@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Ann Klinkenborg

Dr. Ann Klinkenborg

Position: Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Office: Lumpkin Center 257
Phone: 706-569-2699
Email: klinkenborg_ann@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Ellen Martin

Dr. Ellen Martin

Position: Program Coordinator for Health and Physical Education, Professor of Health and Physical Education
Office: Lumpkin Center 253
Phone: 706-569-2635
Email: martin_ellen@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Jose Perez

Mr. Jose Perez

Position: Lecturer of Exercise Science
Office: Health and Wellness Center 207
Phone: 706-507-8291
Email: perez_jose1@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Sharon Renner

Dr. Sharon Renner

Position: Assistant Professor of Health Science
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2016
Phone: 706-568-2060
Email: renner_sharon@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Mr. Erick Richman

Mr. Erick Richman

Position: Coordinator of Physical Activity and Wellness
Office: Health and Wellness Center 220
Phone: 706-507-8271
Email: richman_erick@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Rebecca Toland

Dr. Rebecca Toland

Position: Health Science, Coordinator
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2015
Phone: 706-507-8292
Email: toland_rebecca@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Brian Tyo

Dr. Brian Tyo

Position: Program Coordinator for M.S. Exercise Science and Professor of Exercise Science
Office: Health and Wellness Center 209
Phone: 706-507-8294
Email: tyo_brian@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Dr. Jeanine Wert

Dr. Jeanine Wert

Position: Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Office: Lumpkin Center 153
Phone: 706-568-2203
Email: wert_jeanine@columbusstate.edu
Bio


Administrative and Academic Support

Mrs. Cherrese Walls

Mrs. Shunta Walls

Position: Administrative Assistant
Office: Lumpkin Center 250
Phone: 706-507-8097
Email: walls_cherrese@columbusstate.edu

Ms. Kristi Rosengrant

Ms. Kristi Rosengrant

Position: SIP Academic Success Advisor
Office: Schwob Library 239
Phone: 706-507-8789
Email: rosengrant_kristi@columbusstate.edu

Dr. Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez

Dr. Lyn Riggsby-Gonzalez

Position: Academic Advisor / Student Retention Specialist
Office: Frank Brown Hall 2034
Phone: 706-565-1431
Email: riggsbygonzalez_lyn@columbusstate.edu